Some people think that a person should change a carrier at least once, while others think that it is better to stay in one job for a lifetime. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a school of thought which contends that an individual has to change her profession at least once. Conversely, others argue that it will fetch considerable benefits if one chooses to stick with only one job during her entire life. To my way of thinking, I have to agree with latter view.

To begin with, it is abundantly clear that when a person provides her services to one employer only then it will help her to bring stability in her life. This stability is not limited to professional life only but also includes personal life as well. To illustrate this, I have noticed that most of my friends who are working with same organization since last 10 years are steady as well as secure in life compare to rest of friends who have changed their employer more than once in last decade.

Perhaps, most importantly, it is immediately apparent that gaining employer’s trust by showing loyalty is utmost crucial in today’s competitive job market.  Although, gaining new experiences by switching employer is much required, but employers are more interested in providing good salary increments and higher responsibilities to only those workers who that have shown term commitments.  For example, I have moved to top managerial position within 7 years while sticking to one company only. On the other side, my colleague, who has changed 5 employers, is still working at junior level even after 12 years of experience.

At the end of the day, I pen down saying that, continuing with one employer yield into benefits like stable carrier, more promotions and superior hikes whilst moving from one employer to another will hinder carrier growth quite significantly.

 

7 Responses

  1. What i do not understood is in fact how you’re not actually much more neatly-preferred than you might be now. You are so intelligent. You already know therefore considerably on the subject of this topic, made me in my opinion believe it from a lot of varied angles. Its like women and men aren’t involved except it’s one thing to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs nice. At all times deal with it up!

  2. Highly descriptive article, I loved that a lot.
    Will there be a part 2?

  3. Nice answer back in return of this matter with real arguments and
    telling everything concerning that.

  4. Hello i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this article i thought i could also create comment due to this good paragraph.

  5. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles
    or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I
    eventually stumbled upon this website. Reading this information So
    i’m satisfied to express that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling
    I came upon exactly what I needed. I most unquestionably will
    make sure to do not omit this web site and provides it a look regularly.

  6. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Интимные
    встречи. Regards

  7. Howdy, I do think your website could possibly be having internet
    browser compatibility issues. Whenever I look at your website
    in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in
    I.E., it has some overlapping issues. I merely
    wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Aside from that, great blog!

Leave a Reply

